Archive for winter solstice

Happy Winter Solstice 2013 – From Lord Pakal Ahau

Posted in New Mesoamerican Mythology with tags , , on Tuesday, December 3, 2013 by The Pakalian Group of Mexico

December 21, 2013 is our Mayan Winter Solstice and our Lord Pakal Ahau would like to wish you the best for this new cycle of your life.

To prepare yourself better, Lord Pakal recommends you create your own simple ritual or ceremony that day at any time. Ready? Get a paper bag and think of all the baggage you want to put inside this bag.

As an example, pick up a small stone  and say loud what you want to get rid in your life. For example, “I will put all my unhappiness with this stone inside the bag” or “I will put all my health problems with this stone inside the bag”. Once you have collected the bad things inside the bag, dispose your bag. Put it in the trash, throw the bag from a cliff, send it to the ocean, bury the bag in your garden. Use your creativity. Share your ritual with some close friends.

That’s all. Lord Pakal Ahau hopes this small miracle change your life forever and you live a very beautiful and productive life. Happy Winter Solstice 2013!

winter-solstice-2013

2012 Mayan Prophecy Store
Visit our Mayan Prophecy Store.
Find your thrills and cool stuff.

Click this red link to go to our central store.

Home Icon If you access one of our pages in the blog, click the icon to go to main page.

December 21, 2012 11:11 UTC – Time Conversion

Posted in 2012, New Mesoamerican Mythology with tags , , , , on Tuesday, June 30, 2009 by The Pakalian Group of Mexico

We have seen a confusion of this date/time which ends the Maya Calendar before 13.0.0.0 (the new cycle); however remember Mayas did not use a Gregorian calendar. The most common mistake is to refer 11:11 as AM or PM. None are right.

The 11:11 is recorded as Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) for the 2012 Winter Solstice. Here are some definitions and local time conversion for some cities.

Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) is the international time standard. It is the current term for what was commonly referred to as Greenwich Meridian Time (GMT). Zero (0) hours UTC is midnight in Greenwich England, which lies on the zero longitudinal meridian. Universal time is based on a 24 hour clock, therefore, afternoon hours such as 4 pm UTC are expressed as 16:00 UTC (sixteen hours, zero minutes).

The Greenwich Meridian (Prime Meridian or Longitude Zero degrees) marks the starting point of every time zone in the World. GMT is Greenwich Mean (or Meridian) Time is the mean (average) time that the earth takes to rotate from noon-to-noon.

GMT is World Time and the basis of every world time zone which sets the time of day and is at the centre of the time zone map. GMT sets current time or official time around the globe. Most time changes are measured by GMT. Although GMT has been replaced by atomic time (UTC) it is still widely regarded as the correct time for every international time zone.

Where is Greenwich, England?
Longitude 0° 0′ 0″
Latitude 51° 28′ 38″N (North of the Equator)

Greenwich Mean Time is international time, the basis of the world time clock. GMT marks precision time and military time (sometimes called Zulu Time). Defines date and time and the exact time. The atomic time clock is adjusted by leap seconds to maintain synchronicity with GMT.

Local Time Conversion For December 21, 2012 – 11:11:00 UTC (GMT) 24-hour format for some cities:

Mexico City – 05:11:00
Los Angeles – 03:11:00
New York – 06:11:00
Cairo – 13:11:00
Jerusalem – 13:11:00
Sydney – 22:11:00
Berlin – 12:11:00
Tokyo – 20:11:00
London – 11:11:00
Vatican – 12:11:00

Hope we made it right with the conversion chart. If you want to know your local time for this date/time or any other time, here’s a good time zone converter.
Pakalian Group of Mexico

2012 Mayan Prophecy Store
Visit our Mayan Prophecy Store.
Find your thrills and cool stuff.

Click this red link to go to our central store.

Home Icon If you access one of our pages in the blog, click the icon to go to main page.

  • BROWSE OUR 2012 BLOG FEATURES

    Best Mayan Featured Blog at WordPress
  • METZTLI WORK CALENDAR

    July 2017
    F S S M T W T
    « Dec    
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • ITZA PAGES

  • CHIKCHAN NEW POSTS

  • BALAM TOP POSTS

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this Mayan blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 38 other followers

  • OTOLUM ARCHIVES

  • TULUM CABINET

  • Tweet Pakalian 2012

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • META TIKAL